newbie drumagog problems

Moderators: Rim, Corey W

vask100

newbie drumagog problems

Post by vask100 »

gentlemen; i am new to drumagog, but i'm anxious and excited about what life it can give my midi to audio drum tracks. however, i am facing a couple of issues that i can't seem to navigate around.
#1; the program is installed but when using it with my DAW SONAR 7, once inserted the program seems to lock up sonar.

#2; where is my drumagog library? the pdf manual mentions going online for the library but it took me to their website and directed me to a "demo". please advise. i have virtually no sounds (2 or 3) in the drumagog vst.

#3; it appears also that drumagog is being recognized by sonar as an audio fx insert; i'm wondering if that is having an effect on it locking up the DAW. if this is the case, is there a way to remove drumagog from the insert FX and change it to the vst plug ins?

i realize i may have to get authorization to download it again (my music computer is not connected to the internet), but i'm wondering if i should uninstall the product and do a complete re-install.

thanks in advance.
Jack
Expert

Re: newbie drumagog problems

Post by Jack »

Hello,

We are sorry about the trouble with Drumagog 5 on your system. The reason for the crash is due to an incompatibility issue with your Video DPI settings. There is a simple fix for this: Right click on shortcut and change display settings according to the display adapter. Drumagog 5 will show up as an effects insert in any DAW.

Drumagog 5 requires a new sample library. The new samples are available on our website here: http://www.drumagog.com/support/downloads. Log in to your account and download the new sample library. Unzip the library into your Drumgog 5 GOG files.

Cheers,
Jack
Jack Goodall
WaveMachine Labs
http://www.drumagog.com
vask100

Post by vask100 »

unfortunately, to date none of your suggestions have been successful. first, you reference this: