now that 64 bit is out

Moderators: Rim, Corey W

Post Reply
stainlessbrown
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:54 pm

now that 64 bit is out

Post by stainlessbrown » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:58 pm

I'm on 4.0 and held off upgrading to 5.0 in 32 bit because in 32 bit Digital Performer has memory issues.

I've looked, but do not see an upgrade option... yes/no??? :D

neilwilkes
Expert
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 2:56 am
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: now that 64 bit is out

Post by neilwilkes » Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:14 am

It's well worth doing - you will find the engine is greatly improved in v5.
Nuendo 5, 5.5 & 6 and Cubase 6,7 & 7.5 with WK-ID Controller.
Fully 64-bit Intel Xeon E5-2687W 8-Core CPU with 32GB Quad Channel RAM
Adam A7 x 5, RME RayDAT 1 into 2 RME ADI-8 DS, Tascam DA-88 to RME ADI-8.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest