Can I get the full version?

An informational and support forum for Voice Band for the iPhone.

Moderator: Corey W

Post Reply
Vdrumpro
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:14 pm

Can I get the full version?

Post by Vdrumpro » Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:26 pm

I immediately upgraded within the lite app-- very smooth.. However, this prevents me from downloading the full version on the go to my other devices.. Would also like to add a review for the full version.

Totally impressed by this-- way outperforms igog on my 1st gen iPhone. (I use igog for the pads anyway..)

Awesome work!

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 408
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Can I get the full version?

Post by Rim » Tue Jan 12, 2010 4:32 am

Here's the way the upgrade process works:

If you upgrade from the lite version to the full version, you will always have the full functionality of the regular version, but the icon will always still show up in your iPhone as the lite version. This is the way Apple does it, since there's no way for an app to change it's own icon after it's been installed. Also, when you get updates, they will be called "lite" updates, but the updates will definitely update your version as a full version, just like if you had purchased the full version.

In other words, if you purchase the upgrade, everything will be the same as if you purchased the full version from the beginning, except:
- icon will still show "lite"
- upgrades will show up as lite (but will update your full version)

Also, unfortunately there's no way to post reviews for the full version if you upgraded from lite to full. Hopefully Apple will make this all easier in the future.

Thanks,
Rim

Manre Boo
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 12:52 pm

Re: Can I get the full version?

Post by Manre Boo » Sat Jan 30, 2010 12:54 pm

Wouldn't it work if you delete lite app, and then go to appstore and purchase the full app there?
I think you wont get charged for it.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 408
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: Can I get the full version?

Post by Rim » Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:26 am

Actually, it won't work that way. The app store doesn't know you upgraded to the full version (it knows you bought something "called" an upgrade, but it doesn't know what that actually is). So you would get charged if you re-purchase the full version. If you bought the lite version, then upgraded to the full, you need to do the same thing again (the app store won't charge you again this way).


Thanks,
Rim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests